27 Oct 2021 11:43 AM +00:00 UTC

PlayStation State of Play - October 2021 Presentation: How To Watch and What To Expect

Sony announced that a new State of Play presentation is airing today, offering announcements and updates for upcoming third-party releases. That follows on from last month's PlayStation Showcase, which featured some pretty significant reveals.

If you're looking to tune into State of Play, here's what you need to know.

Jump To

Read More: PS Plus November 2021 Free Game Leaks, Predictions, and Rumours

PlayStation State of Play : October 2021 - What Time Is It?

This State of Play broadcast takes place on Wednesday 27th October, 2021. That goes live at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CEST

Advertisement

PlayStation State of Play : October 2021 - What We Expect

Sony's explicitly confirmed they're focusing on third-party games for PS4 and PS5, so don't expect any updates on God of War Ragnarok, Gran Turismo 7 or Horizon Forbidden West. We also know it'll run for 20 minutes and features Little Devil Inside.

Considering the vast field of third-party games out there, it's hard to know what to expect. However, several big releases are planned in the coming months, and we're also aware of several (potentially timed) exclusives on the way. So, this is mostly speculative, but here's a few games we might see.

Advertisement

PlayStation State of Play : October 2021 - Where To Watch

Sony's confirmed that as usual, State of Play will be viewable via their official Twitch and YouTube channels.