08 Jul 2021 3:16 PM +00:00

PlayStation State of Play Presentation: How To Watch and What To Expect

Sony's announced that a new State of Play presentation will air later today. Offering a deep dive into Deathloop, that includes updates on "indies and exciting third-party games". Following Sony's absence from E3 2021, it left many wondering whether they had their own plans, which have now been confirmed.

If you're looking to tune into State of Play, here's what we know so far.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - E3, GamesCom, Summer Games Fest, And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

Jump To

Times

This State of Play broadcast will take place on Thursday, July 8, 2021. That goes ahead at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11pm CEST.

What We Expect

While Horizon Forbidden West was Sony's focus in the last State of Play broadcast, this time around, they're focusing primarily on Deathloop, though this'll also feature "lots of updates from indies and exciting third-party games"

While Kojima previously confirmed we'd get an update on Death Stranding's Director's Cut "in a few weeks" after the Summer Games Fest reveal, we wouldn't expect to see many first-party games otherwise. This is mostly speculative, but here's a few games we could potentially see.

Advertisement

Where To Watch

Sony's confirmed this will be viewable via their Twitch and YouTube channels.