29 Apr 2021 10:02 AM +00:00

How To Watch State of Play Livestream: UK Time, Where To Watch, and What To Expect

It's that time again for another State of Play event, Sony's livestream presentation show. After previously getting one back in February, Sony's back with another presentation in light of Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart's upcoming release in June.

Jump To

Announced a few days ago with fresh Ratchet & Clank details, if you're looking to tune in later for this new update, here's everything you need to know.

PlayStation’s State Of Play - What Time?

Sony's announced that this State of Play takes place today on April 29. That goes live at these times:

  • Asia/Oceania: 5am AWST / 6am JST / 7am AEST
  • Europe: 11pm CEST / 12am EEST
  • North America: 2pm PDT / 3pm MDT/ 4pm CDT / 5pm EDT
  • UK/Ireland: 10pm BST
Advertisement

PlayStation’s State Of Play - Where Can You Watch It?

You can watch the next State of Play presentation on Sony's official YouTube and Twitch accounts.

PlayStation’s State Of Play - What Will Be Announced?

Sony previously confirmed this broadcast will mostly focus on Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, offering new gameplay footage. Curiously, it'll also offer updates on a "pair of indie titles", so it sounds like we won't learn about any new games.

We don't know what those indies are yet, and it'd be hard to guess considering how many big games that could include. Without any leaks either for speculation, all we can do is wait and see.

PlayStation’s State Of Play - How Long Will It Be?

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is due to give us 15 minutes of gameplay footage. As for the indies, we don't know how long those two will be shown for, or to what extent. As such, we'd anticipate 20 minutes at least, and 30 minutes at most.