24 Aug 2021 9:15 AM +00:00

Death Stranding: Director's Cut Will Receive Extended Trailer At Gamescom

Following its June reveal at Summer Games Fest, Geoff Keighley is once again centre stage for Death Stranding: Director's Cut news. Now that he's hosting Gamescom: Opening Night Live, we've been gradually hearing about what games to expect.

Now, we know Death Stranding's included. Joining games like the rumoured Saints Row reboot and LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, Keighley revealed via Twitter that Opening Night Live will feature an "extended look at the gameplay" for the Director's Cut.

Read More: Gamescom 2021: Date, Schedule, Confirmed Partners, And More

Death Stranding: Director's Cut Will Receive Extended Trailer At Gamescom

We don't have more details regarding what this appearance includes at this time, though we did previously get further Director's Cut details in July. Still, we won't have long to wait and Opening Night Live kicks off tomorrow on August 25 at 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm BST / 7.30pm CEST. You can find further times here.

Advertisement

Coming to PS5 on September 24, 2021, this expanded edition of Death Stranding offers new content, visual improvements and a name Hideo Kojima isn't terribly fond of. That'll cost existing owners $10, unlike previous free cross-gen upgrades seen from Sony.

Source: Twitter