18 Aug 2021 8:36 AM +00:00

Pokemon Event Coming Next Week, Offering Legends Arceus, Diamond and Pearl News

The Pokemon Company has confirmed that a new Pokemon Presents presentation will air next week, on August 18th.

Fans can expect a look at both of the upcoming Gen 4 remakes, Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl, as well as next year's Pokemon Legends Arceus.

When Is The Event And How To Watch?

Advertisement

The event will be shown at 6 am PDT on August 18th.

That's 14:00 BST, 15:00 CET, or 9:00 ET.

It's also been revealed that the show will last around 28 minutes long, making it the longest Pokemon Presents yet.

You can watch via the official Pokemon YouTube channel.

Advertisement

What To Expect

One thing we do know is that both the Gen 4 remakes and Legends Arceus all have release dates.

Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl will launch on November 19, while Legends Arceus will launch on January 28.

We could be in for a look at any new mechanics added to the Gen 4 remakes. While the games are expected to be a modern reimagining of the classic Sinnoh titles, we'd still expect some modern tweaks – and would love to get XP share confirmed.

As for Legends Arceus, that's much more of an unknown quantity. Offering an open-world, 3D adventure, there's a lot we still don't know. Will we catch Pokemon? When is it set? Is that crazy theory about time travel true?

We can't wait to find out.