These Pokemon Are Banned From Pokemon GO Season 8

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Pokemon GO Season 8 kicked off on May 28, resetting the competitive rankings and adding a bunch of new and exciting rewards to the mix. But that's not all it changed. With a new Pokemon GO competitive season comes a fresh list of Season 8 banned Pokemon for the Season 8 Remix leagues.

Any Pokemon powerful enough to land in the Top 20 amongst the game's highest-ranking players of each league will be ineligible to fight in the next season. The shakeup ensures each season doesn't play out exactly the same way with the same players continuing to dominate the leaderboards.


Before you pick and train your dream Season 8 roster, be sure to read up on which Pokemon are banned in the new Season 8 Remix leagues.

Season 8 Banned Pokemon - Which Pokemon are Banned in Season 8?

The current banned Pokemon list is based on the Top 20 Pokemon used by Ace players across the previous season. Any Pokemon on the list below cannot be used in the corresponding Remix Pokemon Go league.

Ultra League Banned Pokemon - Ultra Remix Ban List

  • Venusaur
  • Charizard
  • Clefable
  • Poliwrath
  • Alolan Muk
  • Gyarados
  • Lapras
  • Articuno
  • Umbreon
  • Scizor
  • Swampert
  • Registeel
  • Empoleon
  • Togekiss
  • Altered Forme Giratina
  • Cresselia
  • Escavalier
  • Talonflame
  • Melmetal
  • Obstagoon

Great League Banned Pokemon - Great Remix Ban List

  • Venusaur
  • Alolan Ninetales
  • Alolan Marowak
  • Meganium
  • Azumarill
  • Politoed
  • Umbreon
  • Skarmory
  • Swampert
  • Pelipper
  • Vigoroth
  • Medicham
  • Altaria
  • Defense Forme Deoxys
  • Bastiodon
  • Toxicroak
  • Scrafty
  • Galvantula
  • Galarian Stunfisk
  • Talonflame