23 Sep 2021 3:01 PM +00:00

The Escapists Is This Week's Free Epic Games Store Pick

It's time for the weekly round of freebies from the Epic Games Store. This time around, players can pick up Team17's The Escapists, having been announced last week. It replaces Tharsis and Speed Brawl, which were available from September 16th until today.

As always, that went live at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. If you're looking to claim it, you can do so through the PC client or website. All you need to do is click "purchase", pay nothing, and its yours to keep permanently, no trial period or otherwise.

Read More: New Valve Patent Suggests Playable Steam Games As They Download

Advertisement

The Escapists Is This Week's Free Epic Games Store Pick

Originally launched in 2015, Team17's action strategy game was successful enough to warrant sequels, and you can find the description below:

You’ve landed yourself in prison again, and your only chance is to engineer an escape by any means necessary. How you do it is up to you! Why not cause a prison riot? Or dig a tunnel right under the walls of the prison? Or even steal a guard uniform to blend in with your captors? The Escapists is a unique prison sandbox experience with lots of items to craft and combine in your daring quest for freedom.

Now, The Escapists has previously been claimable for free on the Epic Games Store, so if you've already got it, then fear not. Next week promises to bring us Europa Universalis IV, and we'll keep you informed when that goes live.