Epic Games Store Kicks off Christmas Giveaway, Starting With Shenmue III and £10/$10 Vouchers

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The Epic Games Store has kicked off it's Christmas 2021 sale, and it looks like the rumours were true. Following last week's report that Shenmue III would kick off the first of 15 free games, that's now gone live, available until 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST / 5pm CET today.

While Epic's next free game remains a mystery for now, they've reimplemented their Epic Voucher system, which expire on January 6th, 2022. These knock £10/$10 off any game any full game, providing they cost at least $14.99 / £13.99.

Read More: Valve's Updating Their Classic Library To Run Better on Steam Deck

Epic Games Store Kicks off Christmas Giveaway, Starting With Shenmue III and £10/$10 Vouchers

Advertisement

That also applies to already discounted games in their wider sale. So, you can buy games like Alan Wake Remastered, Death Stranding, Horizon Zero Dawn, Immortals: Fenyx Rising, and Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1+2 for less than £10. Once you've spent the voucher, you'll receive another straight away, letting us repeat this process.

Much like the vouchers, the Epic Games Store Holiday Sale ends on January 6th, 2022. While users initially had difficulty accessing the site due to server issues, Epic now seems to have largely resolved this problem. We'll keep you updated once we hear more about the next free game.