10 Jun 2021 3:04 PM +00:00

Control Is The Latest Epic Games Store Free Pick

Control is confirmed to be this week's free Epic Games Store title. After last week brought us Frostpunk - 11 bit studios' city-building survival game - we've now got Remedy Entertainment's 2019 action-adventure game, which currently holds an 85 Metascore and sold 2 million copies.

Advertisement

Normally sold for £23.99, that's up for free right now, live as of 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. Control is claimable until June 17, 2021, where it'll be replaced by Overcooked! 2 and Hell Is Other Demons. All you've got to do is click "purchase", pay nothing, and it's yours.

Read More: Microsoft Will Unveil New Windows Version This June

Control Is The Latest Epic Games Store Free Pick

If you aren't familiar, Control revolves around the Federal Bureau of Control (FBC), a secret U.S. government agency tasked with studying the supernatural. Playing as Jesse Faden, you suddenly become the Bureau's new Director, tasked with investigating a mysterious enemy only known as "The Hiss".

Despite being a free-to-play game anyway, Control is also being promoted alongside Genshin Impact, which launched yesterday for the Epic Games Store. That comes with a “free bonus bundle", and to claim it, all you need to do is enter “GenshinEpic” after logging in. We'll be back next week with Epic's next freebie.

Expand Your Storage

SanDisk Extreme 500GB Portable NVMe SSD

Amazon (US) $149.99
43% off $84.99
Amazon (UK) £136.99
44% off £77.13
Upgrade Your Setup

SAMSUNG 32 inch UJ59 4K monitor

Amazon (US) $399.99
24% off $303.99
Amazon (UK) £339.99
4% off £324.97
Enhance Your Immersion

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
Amazon (US) $109.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.