05 Aug 2021 3:30 PM +00:00

A Plague Tale: Innocence And Minit Are This Week's Epic Store Freebies

This week's Epic Games Store freebies are now live. Like last week, we've got multiple games for this weekly line-up, A Plague Tale: Innocence and Minit. Curiously, Speed Brawl was previously announced in this week's line-up, though that's seen a last minute replacement due to "technical issues."

Normally sold for £34.99 and £6.99 respectively, those went live at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. To claim them, just click "purchase", pay nothing, and it's yours to keep. Those will be available until August 12th, when they'll be replaced by Rebel Galaxy.

Read More: New World Isn't Getting Controller Support

A Plague Tale: Innocence And Minit Are This Week's Epic Store Freebies

A Plague Tale: Innocence saw strong critical reception back in 2019. With a sequel on the way next year, this could be a promotion from publisher Focus Home Interactive. FOllowing the tale of siblings Amicia and Hugo, they come under threat by Inquisition soldiers and unstoppable swarms of rats.

Advertisement

As for Minit, this indie puzzler first released in 2018, previously offered as a freebie back in 2019. Played for just 60 seconds at a time, this adventure sees us "journey outside the comfort of your home to help unusual folk, uncover countless secrets" and overcoming dangerous foes.