11 Aug 2021 11:23 AM +00:00

Nintendo Indie World Presentation Confirmed For August 11th

Nintendo's just announced their second Indie World Presentation for 2021. Broadcasting on August 11th, this promises a showcase on upcoming indie games for Nintendo Switch, featuring "roughly 20 minutes of information"

Kicking off at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CEST, you can watch that live from Nintendo's website or YouTube. It follows on from Nintendo's April presentation, which brought us reveals like Oxenfree II: Lost Signals, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge, Fez and more.

Read More: Indie Houses Direct Offers New Reveals On August 31

Nintendo Indie World Presentation Confirmed For August 11th

As for what games will appear this time, we've not been given any hints by Nintendo, so any guesses would be purely speculative. Judging by social media, many are hoping for Hollow Knight: Silksong news, a game we've not seen for some time.

Advertisement

Nintendo aren't alone this week, either. Joining them later today is Microsoft's ID@Xbox Indie Games Showcase, which airs at 9AM PT / Noon ET / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST. Between both events, we'll keep you informed if there's any big reveals.