Nintendo's Hosting an Indie World Showcase Tomorrow

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Indie games are rising in prominence across today's video game scene, and Nintendo's often promoted them through dedicated showcases. Calling this Indie World, a new presentation's been announced to air tomorrow (December 15th) at 9am PT/ 12pm ET / 5pm GMT.

Confirmed through a Twitter announcement, Nintendo mentioned that they'll have "roughly 20 minutes of information on upcoming indie games headed to Nintendo Switch." As for what games will be announced, we'd honestly have a tough time speculating.

Advertisement

Read More: Chocobo GP Secures a Release Date Next Spring

Nintendo's Hosting an Indie World Showcase Tomorrow

We've seen numerous successful indies on the Nintendo Switch since it emerged, including the recent puzzle game Unpacking. Witch Beam Games has just announced the game already notched the feat of selling over 100,000 copies after just 10 days since its release.

Advertisement

Elsewhere, Nintendo's been back in the news recently, having lost a lawsuit filed by a German group of consumers. That's due to the Switch eShop's policy of not letting players have a trial of the games they potentially want to buy, while there's no refund option available. Make sure to follow us for more gaming news and updates as it happens.