Nintendo Direct Confirmed For Tomorrow, February 9

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Nintendo has revealed its first Nintendo Direct of 2022 airs tomorrow. Scheduled to kick off at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10PM GMT / 11pm CET, that's expected to last for "roughly 40 minutes," focusing on new Switch games launching "in the first half of 2022."

It follows last week's news from prominent leaker Zippo, who claimed a Direct could happen "as soon as next week." Having previously predicted Persona 4 Arena Ultimax's re-release, it seems Zippo was on the money once again.

Advertisement

Nintendo Direct Confirmed For Tomorrow, February 9

So, what can we expect? Zippo believed it'd likely feature Kirby And The Forgotten Land, Splatoon 3, Advance Wars 1+2, Xenoblade 3, and a new Fire Emblem. Mario Kart 9 was also speculated, and Zippo advised:

Also, if you made Super Bowl sized money bets on this new Mario Kart not being real, you're going to be out of a lot of money. Start your engines. Hype responsibly.
Advertisement

That'll be available to watch through the official Nintendo YouTube channel. You can check out the Nintendo Direct website too, and we'll keep you informed as we learn more.