New World Convergence Festival: Release Date, Start Time, and Everything We Need So Far

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Despite various glitches that surrounded New World's early days, Amazon Games are going steady with their MMORPG. Now releasing details for the game's upcoming Winter Convergence Festival, this looks set to become their annual Christmas event.

If you're looking to get involved, here's everything you need to know.

Advertisement

Read More: New World Update 1.1.1 Patch Notes Confirmed With New December PTR Winter Convergence Event

New World Convergence Festival - Release Date And Start Time

New World's Winer Convergence Event runs from December 14th, 2021 to January 1st, 2022, though we've not heard about a specific start time just yet. However, based on the previous patch update times, we'd expect this'll likely be around 2 am ET/ 7 am UTC/ 8 am BST/ 9 am CEST.

New World Convergence Festival 0 Confirmed Content

So, what can we expect? Aside from the event's overall theme, where it'll be snowy across the game - especially in the Ice Caves - players can participate in limited-time quests and challenges. Winter tokens will be provided, which can get a handful of items. The Holiday Shops and four Winter Villages will appear for this whole event too.

Advertisement

New World is available for PC. Make sure to follow us for more gaming news and updates as it happens.