26 Aug 2021 3:08 AM +00:00

How To Join The New World Open Beta Test

Amazon Games has announced a new open beta to test servers issues before the launch of the game on September 28th.

The Highly anticipated MMO was delayed a second time after the previous closed beta ran into long queue times and some servers stability issues.

This new open beta test is available for all players to participate in and will begin on September 9th and run until September 12th in the following time zones.

  • 7:00 am PT
  • 2:00 pm UTC
  • 3:00 pm BST
  • 12:00 am AEST
Advertisement

Players will be able to request access to the beta on the 8th of September at 7:00 am PT.

Read more: New World Open Beta Announced To Test Servers Issues Before Launch.

How To Join The New World Open Beta Test

The open beta test will use the new Steam Playtest Feature, which players will need to request access to the test through the New World page on Steam.

Players who participated in the closed beta last month will need to sign up again and re-download this new version of the game.

Advertisement

Servers will be available in North America, Europe, Australia, and South America.

Patch notes will be available on the forums in the future, although it is unlikely to see many large changes introduced for this test, as Amazon wants to focus on improving server stability before the release of the full game.

New World is set to launch on September 28th, where adventurers will enter Aeternum for the last time.