Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Stream Confirmed for Next Week

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Capcom has announced a Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak digital event for next week, focused on this upcoming expansion. Taking place on March 15, that'll be a 20-minute long stream, focused on new gameplay elements, which new monsters to expect, and more.

That goes live at 7AM PT / 10am ET / 2PM GMT / 3pm CET. We don't have much more information just yet, though many are hoping for a Sunbreak release date. Previously, Capcom only confirmed it'd launch in the vague "Summer 2022" window.

Advertisement

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Stream Confirmed for Next Week

Monster Hunter Rise came to PC back in January, having previously been a temporary Nintendo Switch-exclusive, with both versions earning praise from critics and fans alike. Capcom recently released armour and weapon DLC to help fans breeze through the early MH Rise quests, meaning players can quickly prepare for Sunbreak.

Advertisement

Monster Hunter Rise is out now for Nintendo Switch and PC via Steam. The Sunbreak digital event takes place next week on March 15, so stay tuned to Gfinity where we’ll cover what happens.