14 Jun 2021 10:27 PM +00:00

Capcom Has Plans for Monster Hunter Rise at E3

What can we expect from Monster Hunter Rise E3 2021?

Capcom announced Rise as part of its E3 2021 plans, though it’s not completely clear what we can look forward to seeing.

However, unlike the potential for big Resident Evil Village E3 news, we think Monster Hunter Rise E3 news will likely be fairly modest.

Advertisement

During the Monster Hunter Rise 3.0 presentation, Capcom outlined plans for future DLC up through the end of August.

Jump To

There’s not too much in store, although Capcom could always have some surprises up its sleeves.

Read more: E3 2021: Schedule, Dates, Lineup, Event Times, Predictions, And How To Watch

Latest News

Capcom E3 2021 - June 14

Capcom announced a new Monster Hunter Stories 2 crossover with Monster Hunter Rise, including an exclusive Tsukino-inspired layered armor set for those who link their save data from the Monster Hunter Stories 2 demo.

Also announced was a set of new quests in Monster Hunter Rise 3.1, including a new Rampage quest and several

These event quests will reward you with new cosmetics, including the Black Leather outfit, while paid DLC includes Rhondine and shopkeep voices. Version 3.1 goes live June 24, and the second collaboration event will be part of Monster Hunter Rise 3.2, which releases at the end of July.

Check out the Monster Hunter Rise E3 2021 trailer below:

Advertisement

Today is the day - June 14

Advertisement

Monster Hunter: Rise fans, Capcom's E3 announcement is dropping in just a few hours. Could it be new gear, new monsters, or a surprising collaboration with another franchise? Or will we get news about the PC version?

We'll find out at 2:30pm PST / 5:30pm EST / 10:30pm BST / 11:30pm CEST.

Monster Hunter Rise E3 2021 Announcement

Capcom included Monster Hunter Rise in its E3 announcement, and that's about it for now.

June is when Capcom promised the first Monster Hunter Stories 2 collaboration event, and since Stories 2 is also going to show up, we expect to see at least something about the crossover.

Monster Hunter Rise E3 2021 DLC

Advertisement

We also don't expect to see anything big shown off. Rise 3.0 added a new ending and two brand-new monsters, alongside some additional cosmetics, and the 3.0 update will continue through August.

New DLC and events are planned, but we've likely seen the big stuff already.

Monster Hunter Rise E3 2021 DLC Release Date

This one's easy since the game's roadmap lists new content for June, July, and August.

Image showing the Monster Hunter Rise DLC release date plans through August
click to enlarge