20 May 2021 10:54 AM +00:00

Capcom Reveals A New Monster Hunter Digital Event For May 26

After Monster Hunter Rise's successful launch, fans have been getting considerable post-launch support. After Version 2.0 dropped last month with new monsters and changes to Hunter Rank, Capcom were quick to reveal during their April 2021 Digital Event that a further update was coming.

Advising a further presentation would follow, that's now confirmed to be going ahead next week, and here's what we know so far.

Read More: Monster Hunter Rise Talisman Farming: Here's the Fastest Way to Farm Talismans

Jump To

What Can We Expect?

Capcom's tweet is light on details but we're getting details for Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, which launches on July 9th. In preparation for this, they've separately dropped a story overview trailer today.

They've also confirmed we can expect details for Monster Hunter Rise's Update 3.0, which previously promised an additional story chapter and new monsters. You can find further details here.

What Time Is It?

The Monster Hunter Digital Event will be broadcast on May 26, 2021, going live at 7am PDT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST.

Where Can I Watch It?

Capcom's tweeet offered a link to their Twitch channel, though the included graphic also suggests you can watch it through YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.