23 Apr 2021 1:11 PM +00:00

Capcom Are Broadcasting A New Monster Hunter Digital Presentation Next Week

Having previously hosted several broadcasts last month, Capcom has announced they'll be airing a new Monster Hunter digital event on 27th April. This is being live-streamed across Twitch and Youtube at 7am PT, 10 am ET, 3pm BST and 4 pm CEST.

So, what can we expect from this? Capcom's initial tweet offers some details about Monster Hunter Rise's first major update, calling this Version 2.0. That'll include new info on Rise's new monsters, including Chameleos, Apex Rathalos and "much more".

Read More: Monster Hunter Rise: Tobi-Kadachi Weaknesses, Strategy and How to Beat

Capcom Announce New Monster Hunter Digital Presentation Next Week

There's also news planned for upcoming entry Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, a more JRPG-centric spinoff that follows on from the 2016 3DS game. That's coming to Switch and PC on July 9th, but right now, Capcom hasn't offered any clues for what'll be revealed.

Advertisement

Within a follow up tweet, Capcom also outlined how much storage space you'll need for Rise Version 2.0, coming in at a 0.9GB download. Combined with the Day One patch, that goes up to 1.5GB.

We had strong things to say about Rise last month. Awarding it 5/5, we advised "This game is as close to perfect as we’ve had yet, and assuming it gets a lot of post-launch support, we’re in for an incredibly exciting new era of Monster Hunter". As such, we're looking forward to seeing what else this event will reveal.