Modern Warfare 11 Mar 2021 10:06 AM +00:00

CWL Summer Masters Survival Guide

Advertisement

THERE WILL BE SPOILERS IN THIS THREAD

Advertisement

General Information 

Date: Friday July 1st – Sunday July 3rd

Doors Open: 

Friday: 9:30 AM BST 

Saturday: 9:30 AM BST 

Sunday: 9:30 AM BST 

Broadcast Start Times: 

Friday: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST 

Saturday: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST 

Advertisement

Sunday: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST 

Location:The Gfinity Arena, London

Organizer: Gfinity 

Talent:

Prize pool: $20,000 USD 

Place Prize Team
1st$10,000TBC
2nd$5,000TBC
3rd/4th$1,500TBC
3rd/4th$1,500TBC
5th-8th$500TBC
5th-8th$500TBC
5th-8th$500TBC
5th-8th$500TBC

 

Format: 

The event will utilize a dual tournament group play format (also known as GSL format) with four groups of four teams. 

Advertisement

All group matches, the quarter finals and the semi-finals will consist of a best-of-five series, while the Gfinity CWL Summer Masters Grand Final will consist of a best-of-seven series.

The knockout stage of the Gfinity CWL Summer Masters will feature map vetoes.

CWL Map List - Group Stages: 

Group Game 1:   

  • Hardpoint: Breach
  • Search and Destroy: Redwood
  • Uplink: Evac
  • Capture the Flag: Fringe
  • Search and Destroy: Stronghold 
Advertisement

Group Game 2 -  Winners Match: 

  • Hardpoint: Stronghold
  • Search and Destroy: Infection
  • Uplink: Fringe
  • Capture the Flag: EVAC
  • Search and Destroy: Breach
Advertisement

Group Game 3 - Losers Match:

  • Hardpoint: Fringe   
  • Search and Destroy: Hunted
  • Uplink: Infection
  • Capture the Flag: Breach
  • Search and Destroy: EVAC
Advertisement

Group Game 4 - Tiebreaker Match:

  • Hardpoint: EVAC
  • Search and Destroy: Fringe
  • Uplink: Breach
  • Capture the Flag: Stronghold
  • Search and Destroy: Redwood
Advertisement

Teams 

Invited:

Millenium - | Jurd | Tommey | Swanny | MadCat | 

Supremacy - | Maxxie | Malls | Vortex | Zayrox | 

Team LDLC - | Shane | Niall | Watson | Carbines |

Splyce Pro - | Rated | Bance | Joshh | Joee |

Epsilon eSports - | Skrapz | Moose | Reedy | SunnyB |

Advertisement

Team Infused - | MarkyB | Urban | Zer0 | Peatie |

Exertus - | Vortex | Hawqeh | Desire | Dqvee |

HyperGames - | Nolsonn | Zedenyer | QwiKeR | BraaainGOAT | 

Qualified: 

Orbit - | Shukz | DR_EAL | DonCosmo | Subsist | 

WySix Team - | KeroasDoc | Gump | KKirbyy | Chucky | 

Riot Gaming - | RiRi | Revolt | Colgate | Zerg | 

Fab Gaming - | Kivi | Momentus | Gray | Typical Nerd | 

Team MRN - | iDaaNieeL | Glaaix | Drumpz | Bayon | 

Advertisement

U4X eSports - | PasTeeK | MysTK | Unwizzed | Jayz95 | 

RivaL - | AmarCoD | Torres | Weeman | KraQz7 | 

Crane Gonfle - | Muscova | Rufia | Wany | PleasR | 

 Groups:

Schedule & Results:

 

Group Bracket:

Bracket:

Useful Links: 

Advertisement

CWL Summer Masters Events Page

CWL Summer Masters Tickets

Streams: 

Twitch: GfinityTV

VOD and/or Restream:

TBC

Feature Content:

TBC

Giveaway: 

Advertisement

To celebrate the Gfinity CWL Summer Masters we’re giving away a 1TB PlayStation 4 to one lucky event attendee. 

There’s also rumours floating around the Gfinity Arena that there will be exclusive onsite giveaway and an online raffle held on Gfinity.net/competition. Watch this space!

So, what are you waiting for? Book your tickets today!

GOOD LUCK!

Keep up to date with all the latest gaming and eSports news via our Twitter: @Gfinity

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.