What's Included In The Ultimate Edition Of Black Ops Cold War on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X And PC

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The Ultimate Edition is the best version of Black Ops Cold War.

Available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X And PC, it's for those hardcore Call of Duty fans.

Here's what's included.

What Is The Black Ops Cold War Ultimate Edition?

The Ultimate Bundle is the top tier edition for Black Ops Cold War, as it stands, that is available digitally.

As the pre-order datamines have come from the digital version of the game, we can't be sure what physical versions will come later.

Much like the Cross-Gen Bundle, it will feature a copy for both current and next-generation consoles (Xbox One and Xbox Series X or PS4 and PS5).

It will also come with a few other goodies to get you started in the new game as well as a few that will be added immediately in Modern Warfare and Warzone.

There are no physical editions of Black Ops Cold War for PC, it will only be available digitally via Blizzard Battle net.


The Ultimate Edition for Black Ops Cold War is £89.99.

Xbox One And PS4 Release Date

Datamines suggest the game will release on Xbox One, PS5 and PC on the 13th November.

Pre-orders are set to go live on the 26th August.

PS5 And Xbox Series X Release Date

It's currently unknown when the Xbox Series X and PS5 editions will release, but we know the Xbox Series X will launch in November so we can expect it to be after release in late November.


Bonuses & What's Included?

The Ultimate Edition includes the game (on both current and next-gen consoles), Battle Pass Bundle (including 20 tier skips), Land, Sea and Air pack (3 Operator skins, 3 Vehicle skins, 3 Weapon Blueprints) and the Confrontation Weapons Pack.

click to enlarge

All versions of the game include access to the Open Beta, Frank Woods with a Blueprint Assault Rifle for Warzone and 10 Tier Skips for your battle pass.

Activision has stated that those who buy the digital standard edition on PS4 or Xbox One will be allowed to upgrade to PS5 or Xbox Series X for $10.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Modern Warfare , Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War , and Call of Duty Warzone pages.