League of Legends: How To Unlock Summoner's Rift

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Thumbnail for video

In most games nowadays, there are some elements that could be labeled as pre-requisite wherein it should be accomplished first to unlock something, especially in game modes.

And before you can engage in the game mode which is considered as the standard in League of Legends known as the Normal 5v5 Summoner’s Rift (Draft), there are some things you need to do first.


But do not worry and we got you covered on how you may do so. Here’s how to unlock the Summoner’s Rift in League of Legends.

How To Unlock Summoner’s Rift In League of Legends

The Normal 5v5 Summoner’s Rift (Blind Pick) can be unlocked by the time you reach level 3 which is quite easy to do actually.

Also, the ARAM 5v5 Howling Abyss game mode will be unlocked the same time you open the Normal 5v5 Blind Pick.


But if it’s the standard Normal 5v5 Summoner’s Rift (Draft) we are talking about, then you need to be at level 10 first where you should also have at least 20 champions available to do so.

And lastly for the Ranked Solo/Duo and Ranked Flex queues for the 5v5 Summoner’s Rift, it will be available when you hit level 30, as well as having at least 20 champions.

That’s it! Follow us for more League of Legends guides like this one.

READ MORE: League of Legends: What Is CS?