08 Jun 2021 12:41 PM +00:00

Knockout City Update 1.2 Revealed, Launches Today With New Mode.

Velan Studios is gradually rolling out their post-launch plans for Knockout City and as part of that, they've now confirmed details about Update 1.2. Now live for all players, we don't have patch notes just yet, but they've confirmed a new 3v3 mode called Coin Hoarders arrives alongside it.

Having gone live at 5am PST / 8am EST / 1pm BST / 2pm CEST, Week 3's new addition includes eight coins per map, and Brawlers can hold up to three coins at once. KOing opponents will cause them to drop coins, and the first team to grab all eight wins the round. Like before, winning two rounds secures match victory.

Read More: Knockout City: How to Pass the Ball

Knockout City Update 1.2 Revealed, Launches Today With New Mode.

On the patch side, Velan Studios has highlighted the key changes we can expect, including:

  • We’ve made a handful of tweaks to our matchmaking systems, which will both reduce the likelihood of people getting placed into high-ping matches, and also give us more control to tweak related issues server-side without additional patches in the future.
  • The sound design in Knockout City has gotten a lot of compliments, but we know that nobody wants to sit on the Match Lobby screen and hear the game happening in the background. We fixed the bug causing this.
  • On PC, some of our players noticed that the mouse and keyboard settings would reset after they exited. Rest assured, you will be able to close the game, come back and not have to invert the Y axis (where my Y-axis invert peeps at?).
Advertisement

So far, Knockout City's seen a positive reception across the board. Having secured over 5 million players since last month - with cross-platform multiplayer included - we're looking forward to seeing what comes next.