06 Aug 2021 2:58 PM +00:00

Second ID@Xbox Indie Games Showcase Premieres Next Week

Microsoft's announced that a second ID@Xbox Games Showcase is taking place on August 10th. Broadcasting at 9AM PT / Noon ET / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, you can tune in via Twitch Gaming or Xbox's Twitch channel.

Following on from March's showcase, this indie focused affair promises new announcements and Xbox Game Pass news. Updates on several previously revealed games, including The Artful Escape, OlliOlli World, Library of Ruina, and RPG Time.

Read More: Xbox Game Pass (August 2021): All Confirmed and Removed Games

Advertisement

Second ID@Xbox Indie Games Showcase Premieres Next Week

Speaking via a press statement, Microsoft outlined what to expect:

During this showcase, we’ll once again feature tons of independent titles, including brand new game announcements from developers and publishers such as Rebellion, Chump Squad, and others. Fans will also get a chance to see the latest and hear from teams working on The Artful Escape, OlliOlli World, Library of Ruina, and RPG Time to name a few – and of course, an ID@Xbox show wouldn’t be complete without some Xbox Game Pass news and announcements!

As part of this, Microsoft are promising several live demos, though for which games we've not been told. However, if it's anything like March's showcase, don't expect a quickfire presentation similar to the Xbox & Bethesda E3 Showcase. Featuring interviews, deep dives and more, that ran for roughly four hours, so we'd expect a similar deal here.

Source: Onmsft and Pure Xbox