22 Apr 2021 10:07 PM +00:00

Horizon: Zero Dawn Free To Download From Today On PS4 and PS5

Guerilla Games' stellar Horizon: Zero Dawn is free for PS4 and PS5 owners from today until May 15 at 4 AM BST.

Advertisement

The open-world action-adventure is offered as part of Sony's Play At Home initiative which has been doling out free games in recent weeks.

Read More: Horizon: Forbidden West Release Date, Trailer, Story, Features And Everything We Know About Horizon New Dawn 2

Horizon: Zero Dawn Free To Download From Today On PS4 and PS5

If you missed the 2017 title, it follows Aloy, a hunter in a 'post-post-apocalypse' with robotic creatures roaming the world.

Not only is it one of PS4's best games, but it's also one of the most beautiful, too - despite not getting a PS5-specific patch.

If you have played the game, you may be interested to know that the version being given away is the Complete Edition. That means it not only includes some free cosmetics and weapon upgrades but the game's Frozen Wilds expansion, too.

You'll also get a digital artbook and PS4 theme.

Here's when it'll be free:

  • North America: 8 PM PDT/9 PM MDT/10 PM CDT/11 PM EDT
  • UK and Ireland : 4 AM BST
  • Europe: 5 AM CEST / 6 AM EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 12 PM JST / 11 AM AWST / 1 PM AEST
Advertisement

It's an ideal download to tide you over, or get you excited for, the game's sequel - Horizon: Forbidden West.

The new adventure, still focused on Aloy, will launch later this year.

For more on the franchise's heroine, she's now in Fortnite.

Expand Your Storage

SanDisk Extreme 500GB Portable NVMe SSD

Amazon (US) $149.99
43% off $84.99
Amazon (UK) £136.99
44% off £77.13
Upgrade Your Setup

SAMSUNG 32 inch UJ59 4K monitor

Amazon (US) $399.99
24% off $303.99
Amazon (UK) £339.99
4% off £324.97
Enhance Your Immersion

Logitech G935 Wireless Gaming RGB Headset

Amazon (UK) £159.99
22% off £124.00
Amazon (US) $109.00
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.