Latest Halo Infinite Update Finally Fixes Big Team Battle

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Halo Infinite has seen some criticism over multiplayer since launch, and one notable issue relates to Big Team Battle (BTB). It's not been available for some time, though 343 Industries has confirmed that a major BTB fix finally drops today on February 3.

Speaking on Twitter, senior community manager John ‘Unyshek’ Junyszek detailed the BTB update was dropping today, though he didn't elaborate on any specifics. Right now, all we know it's go live around 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET.

Advertisement

Latest Halo Infinite Update Finally Fixes Big Team Battle

BTB is a major multiplayer modes that was hyped up for Halo Infinite, so the issues currently surrounding had left fans disappointed. With numerous Halo Infinite players only playing the multiplayer via the free-to-play release, hopes are high that this is the fix many have been waiting for.

Advertisement

Halo Infinite is out now on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC, where it's also available for Xbox Game Pass subscribers. Hopefully this'll resolve BTB's issues once and for all, though we'll keep you informed as further developments occur.