03 Sep 2021 3:09 PM +00:00

GTA V E&E Version Won't Be In Next Week's PlayStation Showcase, Says Tom Henderson

Grand Theft Auto VI is one of the most anticipated games to date, with GTA V being released in 2013. After nearly 8 years of waiting for every GTA fan out there, we might have to wait even longer for that first reveal.

During Tom Henderson’s ‘Gold Gold Podcast’ episode 2, which was streamed yesterday, rumours about GTA VI were brought up.

At the 1-hour mark of this 90 minute podcast, Henderson mentioned that GTA VI will be announced in 2023 at the earliest. Furthermore, he stated a possible absence of a GTA V’s Expanded and Enhanced (E&E) version announcement during next week’s PlayStation Showcase.

Read More: GTA 6 Demanded By Man On Live TV After Invading A Games Show

Advertisement

GTA V E&E For 2022?

According to him, this GTA V E&E version could coincide with the 20th anniversary of GTA Vice City in 2022. Yet still, there's no exact dates for this, but Henderson says he could see it coming in the near future.

For the time being, we may not get our first look for the two GTA games. All we can do is wait but, who knows, maybe worldwide GTA fans can expect some surprises. What we know for certain is that the PlayStation Showcase will be streamed on Thursday September 9th at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST, lasting around 40 minutes.

Make sure to follow us for more GTA news and updates.