06 Sep 2021 11:27 AM +00:00

God of War Creator Teases Something Big In This Week's PlayStation Showcase

The PlayStation Showcase is happening on September 9th, and fans are already stoked on potential surprises within the event.

To further drive the excitement, God of War creator David Jaffe teased some things that could arrive in the showcase event itself. As seen in his tweet, he mentioned that a new PlayStation game will be unveiled which will make people ‘lose their f*cking minds.’

READ MORE: God of War: Ragnarok - 5 Things We Want to See In Sony's Next Divine Adventure

Advertisement

New God of War Game Incoming?

With Jaffe’s resume topped by his direction of the first two God of War games, fans have speculated theories that a new God of War game appearance could appear in the event. However, Jaffe wouldn’t confirm nor deny it as seen on his latest vlog uploaded on YouTube, mentioning that:

“People are speculating that God of War Ragnarök, or whatever they’re going to call it, is going to be there. I’m not saying it is or isn’t… I don’t know anything about that.”

One interesting clue he gave is that this game could have ’40 hours of content,’ which Jaffe claimed he heard from the people he knows.

However, all of this remains hearsay and rumours until confirmed, and the only thing we're sure about is that the PlayStation Showcase goes live on Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST. That'll run for around 40 minutes.