26 Apr 2021 11:36 AM +00:00

Genshin Impact: When Does Version 1.5's Update Go Live?

We're getting closer to Genshin Impact Version 1.5's launch, and fans are understandably excited. With new playable characters like Yanfei and Eula entering the fray alongside a PS5 version, you'll be able to jump in later this week across PC, PS4, iOS and Android.

This requires maintenance beforehand, so Genshin Impact's servers will become unavailable for five hours, starting on April 27th at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, and 11pm BST. That affects all platforms, and you won't be able to login during this time, so make sure you've done what you need to beforehand. As compensation, MiHoYo is providing players 300 Primogems.

Read More: miHoYo Shows Off 8 Minutes of Genshin Impact PS5 Footage

Genshin Impact: When Does Update 1.5 Go Live?

Now, providing this maintenance period goes to plan, Version 1.5's update patch is scheduled to go live on April 27th at 8pm PT, and 11pm ET. For UK players, that extends into the early hours of April 28th, starting at 4am BST.

Advertisement

So far, we know a few things about Version 1.5. Mihoyo's trailer last week, called "Beneath the Light of Jadeite" shows a clear focus on Zhongli, something that was previously leaked. You can find our full guide on what to expect right here.