06 Jul 2021 8:23 PM +00:00

miHoYo Announces Genshin Impact 1.7 Livestream Date

miHoYo announced the Genshin Impact 1.7 livestream date in a new post on the game’s official Twitter account.

The Genshin Impact 1.7 trailer will air July 9 at 8 a.m. UTC/4 a.m. EST on Twitch. At 12 p.m. UTC/8 a.m. EST, miHoYo will post the trailer on YouTube.

While miHoYo hasn’t indicated what the Genshin Impact 1.7 livestream will focus on, we have a pretty good idea.

The developer released official art for several Inazuma characters, including Yoimiya, Ayaka, and Sayu, and the art shared for the upcoming livestream shows what looks like cherry blossoms and a new Statue of the Seven.

miHoYo Announces Genshin Impact 1.7 Livestream Date

In other words, all signs point to Inazuma with a tentative release date of July 21.

Whether this will actually be the Genshin Impact 1.7 update or the 2.0 update is a bit less clear, but numbering aside, leakers say the newest update will finally add the Inazuma region - or part of it, at least.

The latest round of leaks claims only three islands will be released with the next update. The rest of Inazuma will gradually find its way to the surface in subsequent updates spanning the rest of 2021 and into 2022.

Either way, once Inazuma does arrive, it means new characters, new weapons, and, at last, a new element for the Traveler to sync with.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.