The Wonderful 101: Remastered Receives New Time Attack Mode

PlatinumGames has just confirmed The Wonderful 101: Remastered's Time Attack mode is now available . Previously added as a Kickstarter campaign stretch goal last year, this comes as a free update to existing owners on Nintendo Switch, PS4 and PC. We've got this official overview below:

This new game mode lets you try a speedrun of any stage you choose and compare your times online against players from around the world. And in order to make the experience even smoother, we’ve added a feature that automatically skips minor cut scenes! This makes it easier for you to experience the pure action of the game and hone your skills while improving your times.

Every second counts when the world is on the line, heroes! And for those of you who have already beaten The Wonderful 101: Remastered, a new challenging world awaits.

Read More: Nintendo E3 2021: Direct Dates and Time, Predictions, Rumours and Zelda Plans

The Wonderful 101: Remastered Receives New Time Attack Mode

As part of this release, PlatinumGames has also confirmed they'll be hosting a "special live broadcast" on June 19, starting at 20pm PST / 23pm EST in America, going into June 20 for UK viewers at 4am BST. Hideki Kamiya and Yuji Nakao are confirmed to appear, racing against each other to decide who is the fastest.

Advertisement

Elsewhere, Kamiya's been making hints at Bayonetta 3 news today. Posting this tweet hours before Nintendo's E3 Presentation, it's fuelled speculation that after four years, we may finally get an update on PlatinumGames' sequel. We'll keep you posted as we learn more.