The Game Awards 2021 Nominees Will Be Revealed Tomorrow

The Game Awards has slowly become one of gaming's biggest events but with less than a month to go, we've still not heard who 2021's nominations are going to. However, host Geoff Keighley revealed over the weekend that this year's line-up will be announced through a live stream.

As seen on The Game Awards' official Twitter post, this live stream takes place tomorrow November 16 at 9 am PT / Noon ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET. The nominees for the 30 categories will be announced there, including the coveted game of the year category.

Read More: Upcoming Games Events in 2021/2022 - EGX, The Game Awards and More: Dates, Times, Presentations, and Everything You Need To Know

The Game Awards 2021 Nominees Will Be Revealed Next Week

Last year's The Game Awards saw The Last of Us Part II take Game Of The Year, also bagging Best Game Direction and Best Game Narrative. So far, we've seen numerous critically-acclaimed games released across 2021, including Hitman 3, Metroid Dread, Resident Evil Village, Forza Horizon 5, It Takes Two, Deathloop, Psychonauts 2, and more.

Advertisement

Unlike last time, The Game Awards 2021 will be an in-person event. Last year became a virtual event with no audience because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Multiple new game reveals are also expected here, so make sure to follow us for updates as it happens.