The Game Awards 2021 - Dates, Times, and Where to Watch

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

We're just over a day away from The Game Awards 2021 and already, there's a few things we can expect. Between presenter announcements, nominations, demo events, and rumours surrounding several big new reveals, we've got plenty to look forward to.

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, this annual awards ceremony is hosting an in-person production once again at the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles, following a virtual event last year. If you're looking to watch it live, here's what you need to know:

Read More: Upcoming Games Events in 2021/2022 - EGX, The Game Awards and More: Dates, Times, Presentations, and Everything You Need To Know

Table of Contents

The Game Awards 2021 - Dates and Times

The Game Awards 2021 takes place on Thursday 9th December, 2021, in North America. Viewers in the UK, Europe, Asia and Oceania will find it goes live in the morning hours of Friday 10th December, 2021. Here's the specific time zones:

  • Asia/Oceania: 10AM JST / 9AM AWST / 12PM AEDT
  • Europe: 2AM CET / 3AM EET
  • North America: 5PM PT / 6PM MT / 7PM CST / 8PM ET
Advertisement
  • UK/Ireland: 1AM GMT

You can find the full list below:

The Game Awards 2021 - How Long Is The Show?

That remains unconfirmed, though we'd expect a lengthy broadcast. Last year's ceremony took over three hours and given the mix between game announcements and category awards, it'll likely be similar.

The Game Awards 2021 - Where to Watch

Advertisement

The Game Awards 2021 is being live streamed on most platforms, including YouTube and Twitch. You can also view it through Twitter, Facebook Live, Steam and more. You can find an official link below:

We'll keep you informed as we learn more.