Gaming News 08 Apr 2021 8:57 AM +00:00

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Gameplay To Be Shown at Gamescom Opening Night Live

Advertisement

Lego fans and Star Wars fans rejoice, because Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be shown at Gamescom Opening Night Live.

The show's host, Geoff Keighley, confirmed that we'll see the gameplay world premiere.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Gameplay To Be Shown at Gamescom Opening Night Live

Check out the tweet below:

Tomorrow, this is the LEGO game you've been looking for: Don't miss the gameplay world premiere of LEGO @StarWars: The Skywalker Saga.Live during @gamescom#OpeningNightLive at 8 pm CEST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT.Watch at https://t.co/FjoDbKUBklpic.twitter.com/hfEsfhoNsm

— Geoff Keighley 🔜 Opening Night Live (@geoffkeighley)

August 26, 2020

Advertisement

The game will feature content from all nine mainline Star Wars movies, working its way from The Phantom Menace all the way to Rise of Skywalker.

There are also almost 500 playable characters, but we've been waiting some time for a release date.

Previously listed as October 20 in a since-deleted YouTube video, here's hoping we get more information in tomorrow's stream.

Oh, and don't forget you can nab a free Obi-Wan Kenobi Lego Minifig with our offer here.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.