25 Aug 2021 2:09 PM +00:00

Hell Let Loose PS5 Closed Beta Announced, Starts Tomorrow

Hell Let Loose has come a long way since launching. Released via Steam early access in 2019, developers Black Matter finally brought it to full release on PC last month with the Eastern expansion, adding Kursk and Stalingrad.

Now, plans for its upcoming console release are taking shape. Confirming the news via a press release, Black Matter announced a North American and European closed beta for the PS5 edition, and registration's already open.

Read More: Hell Let Loose Interview – A Hardcore Shooter’s Journey From Early Access To Full Release

Advertisement

Hell Let Loose PS5 Closed Beta Announced, Starts Tomorrow

That'll go ahead from 3am PDT / 6am EDT / 11am BST / Noon CEST on Thursday 26th August, running for five days until those same times on August 31st. However, that'll only contain one of the 11 maps included in the PC release, Hurtgen Forest.

Sadly, beta progress won't carry over into the full console release, which they confirm has an autumn release window. There's no word on whether anXbox Series X|S beta is planned too, but if this upcoming shooter takes your fancy, why not check out our full review.