New Season Challenges and Prestige Levels Arriving In Season 2

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The start of Season Two for Black Ops Cold War and Warzone is just around the corner!

Starting on February 25th, the brand-new season will bring a wide range of content across both titles, including new Operators, new points of interest in Verdansk, new multiplayer maps, and new additions to the ever-expanding weapon arsenal.


Alongside all of the new content, the new season will see brand-new sets of challenges spanning across Black Ops Cold War, Warzone, and Zombies go live along with all-new Prestige Levels complete with brand-new icons.

Here’s everything we know about the Season Two challenges and Prestige Levels in the new season.

Read More: What Is Included In The Season 2 Battle Pass?


Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Challenges

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Challenges

Like Season One, Season Two will feature a total of 20 challenges for Black Ops Cold War multiplayer and Warzone, and another 20 challenges for Zombies.


With everyone’s Season Level being reset to Level 1, a new challenge will unlock at every 10 levels. Each unique challenge will feature a massive XP reward and an exclusive Calling Card that can be earned once the challenge has been completed.

Once all of the challenges have been completed, players will receive a huge 10,000 XP reward along with an animated Calling Card that you can equip to flex on the battlefield.

As of writing (February 19th), we don’t know the requirements for these challenges but be sure to check back when the season begins to find a full list of the challenges and their respective requirements.

Read More: What Content Is Coming To Zombies In Season 2?

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Prestige Levels

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 Prestige Icons

Image courtesy of Activision


As mentioned above, the start of the new season will mean your Season Level will be reset to Level 1.

Season Two will introduce four additional Prestige Levels that can be earned by progressing the first 200 Season Levels.

Find a full breakdown on how the Prestiges will work below:

  • Level 50 – New Prestige, New Emblem, Prestige Key, New Weapon Blueprint and Battle Pass Tier Skip.
  • Level 100 – New Prestige, New Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip.
  • Level 150 – New Prestige, New Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip.
  • Level 190 – All Season 2 Challenges will be unlocked.
  • Level 200 – New Prestige, New Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip, and Master Prestige Calling Card.

Once Level 200 has been reached, the grind doesn’t stop. From Level 250 all the way up to Level 1000, players will unlock a new Prestige Key every 50 levels.

Just like Season One, once you’ve reached Prestige Master, the colour of your level will change and you will be able to customise your Prestige Icon with any Prestige Icon dating all the way back to Call of Duty 4.


Don’t forget that your progress carries over to Warzone and Modern Warfare, meaning you can play any of the three titles and continue working your way to Prestige Master!