07 Jun 2021 8:32 PM +00:00

When Does Season 7 Of Fortnite Start?

Season 7 of Fortnite begins THIS WEEK!

Season 6 of Fortnite is drawing to a close and this past season has been a fantastic change of pace.

Chapter 2 continues to evolve the story within the Fortnite universe and mixes up the game mechanics massively in a positive way.

But every season must come to a close and make way for what's next - but when will that be?

Here's when you can expect Season 7 to start in Fortnite.

When Does Fortnite Season 7 Start?

Season 7 of Fortnite begins on the 8th June 2021.

Advertisement

You can expect the update to be pushed out during the early hours of the morning, usually taking a few hours.

You can download the update whilst the servers are down for maintenance but you will not be able to get back online until it has finished.

Here's when you can expect the new season to go live (maintenance finish):

  • UK - 9am (GMT)
  • Europe - 10am (CET)
  • East Coast US - 4am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 1am (PST)

Server downtime will begin at 2 a.m. EST/7 a.m. EST.

Epic said to expect larger than normal patch file sizes since this marks the start of a new season.

Chapter 2 Season 6 began on the 16th March 2021.