When Does Fortnite Come Back ONLINE - Season 5 Release Time

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The latest season of Fortnite is set to release in just a few days.

This will occur a few hours after the major Galactus event, where we should see some if not all of the map destroyed. 

Advertisement

By now, most of you have seen the leaks regarding the tail-end of the Galactus event; for those who do not know, essentially the game is going to shut down again.

Just like the infamous Black Hole event from last year, players will not be able to log into the game for several hours.

This will happen one day before the new season, so just when will Fortnite come back online? 

Here's when! 

Advertisement

 

4:00 am EST

FortniteStatus has confirmed that the Season 5 downtime will begin at 12:00 am EST to 4:00 am EST.

Meaning the game will go live around 4:00 am EST or shortly after! 

Advertisement

 

Early Morning

The release of any new Fortnite season is typically very early in the morning for most of the world.

This has not changed for as long as we remember.

Advertisement

However, with the game going offline at the conclusion of the Galactus event; there is a lot to factor in.

Well, ShiinaBR on Twitter has noted that the game could release Season 5 at the following times: 

  • 7:00 am GMT
  • 2:00 am EST
  • 11:00 pm PST (December 1st, 2020)
  • 5:00 pm AEST (December 2nd, 2020) 
Advertisement

 

So, this sounds about right in terms of season releasing timing.

But, we will be sure to let you know when we know further details!