Fortnite 08 Apr 2021 8:31 AM +00:00

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 5: v15.10 Downtime/Maintenance Updates For PS4, Xbox One, PS5, Xbox Series X, Switch, Android And PC

Advertisement

UPDATE: Fortnite is currently down for maintenance and should return at 11am GMT

Advertisement

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 4 has brought its first external themed season in the form of Marvel Comics.

Now, Season 5 arrives this week for all players!

Will Galactus consume the island? We are going to find out the answer to this in the coming weeks, as all of the event files have been added to the game. 

The current season is going to wind down shortly, and there will be a massive patch with the release of the new season.

Here's all we know regarding V15.10!

Season 5 Release Date

The new update, v15.10, for Season 15 or Chapter 2 Season 5 is going to be kicking off on December 15th 2020.

Downtime

Fortnite's Downtime will begin at 4 AM ET (09:00 UTC) and run until 6 AM ET (11:00 UTC).

This has been confirmed by @FortniteStatus.

File Size

Advertisement

The season release patches are always some of the biggest.

Expect this one to be anywhere from 5 GB - 15 GB depending on much content is implemented for the new season.

Be sure to check back when we know more!

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.