10 Sep 2021 11:14 AM +00:00

Square Enix Presents Returns At Tokyo Game Show On October 1st

With Tokyo Game Show kicking off later this month, Square Enix has become the latest publisher to confirm their event plans. Announced in a new press release, their previous Square Enix Presents online broadcasts are returning once more on October 1st.

Going live at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am BST / Noon CEST, they've confirmed that Square Enix Presents Tokyo Game Show edition will focus on "both new and previously released information on upcoming Square Enix titles." However, just what games are included remains unconfirmed.

Read More: Tokyo Game Show 2021: Dates, Times, Schedule, Games, Livestream And Everything You Need To Know

Square Enix Presents Returns At Tokyo Game Show On October 1st

You can find their full TGS schedule here, but that's not all. Specific broadcasts are also planned for Forspoken, Final Fantasy Origin and VII: The First Soldier, which we've outlined below:

  • Forspoken – October 1st - 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST/ 3pm CEST
  • Stranger Of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin – October 2nd - 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST/ 2pm CEST
  • Final Fantasy VII: The First Soldier – October 3 - 1.30am PT / 4.30am ET / 9.30am BST/ 10.30am CEST

As confirmed via Square Enix's Twitter, that'll include English subtitles and you can watch it from the link above. For RPG fans, it sounds like one to look out for, and we'll keep you updated when we learn more.