01 Sep 2021 3:20 PM +00:00

Final Fantasy 16 Update Possible For Square Enix' TGS 2021 Event

Tokyo Game Show 2021 is just around the corner and we’re 1 month away from Square Enix’s big event which will last less than an hour. Despite this, we might see some big reveals from the renowned game studio, including a possible update for Final Fantasy 16.

Translated by Aitai Kimochi, Final Fantasy 16 producer Naoki Yoshida mentioned that he'd prefer to show the highly-anticipated game when it’s being closer to release. His statement reads:

“We really want to show something for Tokyo Game Show 2021, but we probably can’t make that deadline… we definitely want to show it, but isn’t it better if when we do, you’re able to play it right after?”

Read More: Final Fantasy XVI: Everything We Know

Advertisement

Final Fantasy 16 Update In TGS 2021?

Though there are still no hints if a game update will be available in the upcoming event, he further added:

“I personally don’t like it when small bits of info is release to string people along. I talked about this with the team and director Takai-san. We want to reveal something where people will say, ‘I want to play it now! Release it now!’ And we can reply, ‘sure, here you go!’

So, we might see a Final Fantasy 16 update but nothing is set in stone, and we can just wait until the day arrives where we can get to see some of Square Enix’s future releases. In the meantime, here's the reveal trailer for Final Fantasy 16:

Will the game be finally unveiled in full scale in TGS 2021? Well, it’s just a matter of time before it, and we could all stay tuned to the event streaming this coming October 1, 7pm JST (6am ET / 11am BST).