FIFA 22: Ratings Leak Reveals This Year's Top Ranked Player

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The official FIFA 22 ratings will land later this month, but it looks as though we may have already had a sneak preview of what is to come.

A viral leak has surfaced online, showcasing what appears to be the ratings for the world's best on FIFA 22.


Here is the full rundown of what we have learned.

Joint Top Spot

The big question is; who has won the battle for that elusive number one spot?

Well if the leaks prove to be correct, there will be three men leading the way in FIFA 22.

PSG's Lionel Messi will retain the top spot for yet another year, although he will have to share his spot at the head of the table with two of his fellow goalgetters.

Juventus striker Cristiano Ronaldo and Bayern Munich's Robert Lewandowski will join the Argentine in the number one position, with all three coming in at a 93 OVR.


The ratings would see Poland international Lewandowski recieve a cool +2 to his OVR from the beginning of FIFA 21. Although after yet another goal filled campaign, it's not inconcievable.

KDB Leads Premier League Stars

The Premier League will be the go-to league for many in FIFA 22, with Kevin De Bruyne set to be the go-to player at a rumoured 92 OVR.

The rating would see De Bruyne share the runners up spot with PSG's Kylian Mbappe, whilst Liverpool's Mohammed Salah and Virgil van Dijk look set to be the next highest-rated Premier League players (90 OVR).

Kevin De Bruyne's Manchester City teammates Kyle Walker and Joao Cancelo have also seen their ratings leaked, with both set for an 85 OVR.

Full Leaked Ratings List

A total of 32 players have seen their ratings leaked, the full list is as follows:

  • Lionel Messi (OVR 93)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (OVR 93)
  • Robert Lewandowski (OVR 93)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (OVR 92)
  • Kylian Mbappe (OVR 92)
  • Jan Oblak (OVR 91)
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen (OVR 90)
  • Mohamed Salah (OVR 90)
  • Neymar (OVR 90)
  • Karim Benzema (OVR 90)
  • Virgil van Dijk (OVR 90)
  • Bruno Fernandes (OVR 89)
  • Manuel Neuer (OVR 89)
  • Heung-Min Son (OVR 89)
  • Thibaut Courtois (OVR 89)
  • Alisson Becker (OVR 88)
  • Sergio Ramos (OVR 88)
  • Jadon Sancho (OVR 88)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (OVR 87)
  • Paul Pogba (OVR 87)
  • Raphael Varane (OVR 86)
  • Marcus Rashford (OVR 86)
  • David De Gea (OVR 85)
  • Edinson Cavani (OVR 85)
  • Joao Cancelo (OVR 85)
  • Kyle Walker (OVR 85)
  • Luke Shaw (OVR 85)
  • Harry Maguire (OVR 84)
  • Achraf Hakimi (OVR 84)
  • Aaron Wan-Bissaka (OVR 84)
  • Ferland Mendy (OVR 84)
  • Scott McTominay (OVR 82)