FIFA 21 Team Of The Year Vote: All 70 Nominees, Voting Information, Predictions & Everything You Need To Know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The FIFA 21 Ultimate Team Team of the Year voting has commenced, giving the FUT community the opportunity to vote for the 11 best players of 2020 to create the TOTY for FUT 21.

The Team of the Year vote is made up of 70 nominees, with 7 goalkeepers, 18 defenders, 19 midfielders and 26 attackers, with fans able to select 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 attackers to make up the TOTY squad.


To vote for your FIFA 21 Team of the Year, head over to EA’s website here!

Series S at GAME BF
**Black Friday Deal** Grab an Xbox Series S for less! The ideal Christmas present sorted!

The voting has commenced today on January 7th, and will close on January 18th, with the full TOTY squad being announced later in January, when special TOTY player items featuring some of the highest ratings of the season will be released in FUT 21 to celebrate each player's incredible performances.

Read More: FIFA 21 TOTY: Release Date, Nominees, Card Design, Kit, Community TOTY Vote, Predictions And Everything You Need To Know About Team Of The Year

TOTY Goalkeeper Nominees

The following 7 Goalkeepers have been nominated for the FUT 21 Team of the Year:

  • Alisson - Liverpool
  • Thibaut Courtois - Real Madrid
  • Ederson - Manchester City
  • Lukáš Hrádecký - Bayer 04 Leverkusen
  • Steve Mandanda - Olympique de Marseille
  • Keylor Navas - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Manuel Neuer - Bayern München

We’ve predicted Manuel Neuer to win the vote, and judging by the squads we’re seeing posted around social media, he looks to be the favourite.

TOTY Defenders Nominees

The following 18 Defenders have been nominated for the FUT 21 Team of the Year, 4 will make it into the final squad:

  • Francesco Acerbi - Lazio
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool
  • Jordan Amavi - Olympique de Marseille
  • Angeliño - RB Leipzig
  • Alphonso Davies - Bayern München
  • Stefan de Vrij - Inter
  • Matthias Ginter - Borussia M'gladbach
  • Theo Hernández - Milan
  • Mats Hummels - Borussia Dortmund
  • Jesús Navas - Sevilla FC
  • Jordi Alba - FC Barcelona
  • Presnel Kimpembe - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Aymeric Laporte - Manchester City
  • Marquinhos - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Andrew Robertson - Liverpool
  • Sergio Ramos - Real Madrid
  • Thiago Silva - Chelsea
  • Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool

We’ve gone with Alphonso Davies, Sergio Ramos, Virgil Van Dijk and Trent Alexander-Arnold for our back 4. They ranked the highest in the Gfinity TOTY Community vote, and look to be the standout selections in a number of the TOTY votes we’ve seen posted to social media!

TOTY Midfielders Nominees

The following 19 Midfielders have been nominated for the FUT 21 Team of the Year, 3 will make it into the final squad:

  • Houssem Aouar - Olympique Lyonnais
  • Bruno Fernandes - Manchester United
  • Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City
  • Nabil Fekir - Real Betis Balompié
  • Alejandro Gómez - Atalanta
  • Robin Gosens - Atalanta
  • Raphaël Guerreiro - Borussia Dortmund
  • Jordan Henderson - Liverpool
  • Joshua Kimmich - Bayern München


  • Mateo Kovačić - Chelsea
  • Toni Kroos - Real Madrid
  • Luis Alberto - Lazio
  • Merino - Real Sociedad
  • Parejo - Villarreal CF
  • Renato Sanches - LOSC Lille
  • Marcel Sabitzer - RB Leipzig
  • Heung-Min Son - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Lars Stindl - Borussia M'gladbach
  • Thiago - Liverpool

The midfield selection seems pretty easy to decide, with many going with Bruno Fernandes, Joshua Kimmich and Kevin De Bruyne. It’s worth noting that while Thomas Muller somehow hasn’t got an inclusion in the TOTY Nominees, there are rumours circulating that he could be an SBC or Objective released during the event.

TOTY Attackers Nominees

The following 26 Attackers have been nominated for the FUT 21 Team of the Year, 3 will make it into the final squad:

  • André Silva - Eintracht Frankfurt
  • Ben Yedder - AS Monaco
  • Karim Benzema - Real Madrid
  • Francesco Caputo - Sassuolo
  • Cristiano Ronaldo - Piemonte Calcio
  • Ángel Di María - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Paulo Dybala - Piemonte Calcio
  • Jack Grealish - Aston Villa
  • Erling Haaland - Borussia Dortmund
  • Ciro Immobile - Lazio
  • Danny Ings - Southampton


  • Lorenzo Insigne - Napoli
  • João Félix - Atlético de Madrid
  • Joselu - Deportivo Alavés
  • Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Andrej Kramarić - TSG 1899 Hoffenheim
  • Robert Lewandowski - Bayern München
  • Romelu Lukaku - Inter
  • Sadio Mané - Liverpool
  • Kylian Mbappé - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Lionel Messi - FC Barcelona
  • Neymar Jr - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Mohamed Salah - Liverpool
  • Raheem Sterling - Manchester City
  • Luis Suárez - Atlético de Madrid
  • Jamie Vardy - Leicester City

Some very strange nominees it has to be said in the TOTY voting this year, however for the front 3, while there’s some debate as to whether Neymar and Mbappe could make it in, it looks very likely that Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski and Lionel Messi will be our front 3, making a very nice 99 rated attacking lineup!