FIFA 20 11 Mar 2021 10:07 AM +00:00

Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals to be contested at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort

Advertisement

Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals to be contested at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort

Advertisement

The Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup Live esports Finals, will be a major competitive video game tournament and will take place at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort, May 12-13, 2018, marking the first time Disney will host an esports event at the sports complex. 

The tournament, which is being staged in the United States for the first time, will showcase the top 16 video game players from the United States, Canada and Mexico competing on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 formats.

The 16 players recorded the most G points (G points are accumulated by playing and winning matches) during the qualifying rounds of the tournament, earning them the opportunity to compete at Disney’s event and the chance to advance to the official FIFA eWorld Cup in August. “The live finals of the Gfinity FIFA 2018 Spring Cup needed a venue designed for a first-class experience, and we couldn’t be more excited to have our event take place at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex,” said Bryan Healy, Chief Strategy Officer of Gfinity. “Several of the online qualifiers have had success against Europe’s top esports pros, and we know the live finals will deliver two champions who can take the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 by storm.”The top 16 players competing for a place in the Global Series Playoffs have been ranked in order of final qualification position:

 

Xbox One PlayStation 4
1. GoalMachine 211. Joksan__
2. PSG Fiddle2. UZ13L
3. Dylan Jr3. PersianKing10
4. FoB Tigre4. Rein10
5. AlanAvi5. Didychrislito
6. RodrigoRuz6. Xbleu
7. Alekzandur7. Arsenalgoal11
8. TheDivineCS78. Alphaa-Rex 

 

Gfinity FIFA 18 US Spring Cup - Live Finals Schedule: The Live Finals will consist of an eight-player single-elimination bracket for each platform (XBOX/PS4). Each match will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) game series. 

 

Saturday, May 12th - Tournament Day #1 (XBOX):

Advertisement

 

Round of 8 - Match #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #2: 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #3: 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #4: 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #1: 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT 

Grand Final: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT 

 

Advertisement

Sunday, May 13th - Tournament Day #2 (PS4):

 

Round of 8 - Match #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #2: 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #3: 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT 

Round of 8 - Match #4: 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #1: 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT 

Semi-Final - Match #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT 

Grand Final: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT 

Advertisement

 

 

Prize Breakdown (XBOX/PS4):

 

1st Place - $7,500.00 + automatic invite to compete in the FIFA 18 GLOBAL SERIES Playoffs

2nd Place - $5,000.00

3rd / 4th Place – $1,250.00 

 

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.