FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Grand Final: Date, Tickets, Prize Pool, Schedule, Times, Venue & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

The FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Final begins this week to determine who the best FIFA player in the world is. This is the last major before FIFA 20 and will determine the true king of FIFA 19, with a combined prize pool of $500,000 there is no room for error on this occassion. Spectators will no doubt be curious as to what to expect, so we've gathered the essential information for you such as the FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 dates, tickets, prize pool, schedule, times, venue, groups, format and much more.

Last year, Msdossary came up trumps with a clean 4-0 win over Belgium's StefanoPinna. Both competitors have won at the Gfinity Arena in London this year and are in good shape to equal their efforts again. However, it's fair to say that this year has been all about F2Tekkz, this season alone he has won on several occassions including 3 FUT Champions Cups and the inaugural ePremier League. The rivlary between Msdossary and F2Tekkz has been brewing throughout the year and it would be a fitting end to a great season at the FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Final.


Read More: 

Photo via FIFA

Where Is The FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Final?

Having already played host to the FIFA eWorld Cup last year, the FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 will return to The O2 in London as its venue. Since 2004, the FIFA eWorld Cup has been hosted in 8 countries and 12 cities - its debut begain in Zurich, Switzerland. Over 29 million people watched last year's final with over 20 million competing at some stage in the build up to the final - will that be surpassed this year?

The tournament will take place on the 2nd-4th August 2019, general admission is only granted on the final day of the competition (4th August), where you can watch two semi-finals and the grand final. Here is a schedule for the final day of the competition:

Regular tickets cost £15 per person with a maximum allowance of 20 per order - tickets are not allocated to a seat. Tickets can be purchased by clicking here.

Schedule & Format



The FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 livestream should start at the following time: 

Friday - 10pmSaturday - 11pmSunday - 3pm

The FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 final day schedule is as follows:

  • 2pm - Doors open
  • 3.15pm - Semi-Final 1
  • 4.15pm - Semi-Final 2
  • 5.30pm - Final
  • 7pm - Aftershow party (premium ticket holders only)



Group stage: Four groups, each containing eight players allocated to each group based on where they finished in the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series Rankings. A total of seven rounds of matches were played in the group stage.

Round of 16: The best four players from each group qualified for the next round, where the best-placed player from one group met the lowest-placed player in another. The second-placed player from one group faced the third-place finisher from another and so on for each platform.

Quarter-finals: The winners of each Round of 16 pairing met in the quarter-finals.

Semi-finals: The world’s four best players – the best two on each platform – faced each other in the last four, with the best player on each console going through to the Final Showdown.

Final Showdown: A two-leg tie with one match on each of the PlayStation and Xbox determined the FIFA eWorld Cup Champion 2019 across both consoles.

Prize Pool

In total, $500,000 are up for grabs at the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2019. Here is the breakdown of the prize pool:


1st place - $250,000 (and an invitation to the The Best FIFA Football Awards)Runner-up - $100,0003rd-4th place - $25,0005th-8th place - $12,0009th-16th place - $5,00017th-32nd place - $750


Here are the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2019 groups:

Group A (Xbox)

  • Donovan 'Tekkz' Hunt (ENG) - Seed #1
  • Michael 'MegaBit' Bittner (GER) - #4
  • Tom 'Stokes' Stokes (ENG) - #5
  • Pedro 'Resende' Resende (BRA) - #8
  • Dani 'Dani' Hagebeuk (NED)- #9
  • Javier 'Janoz' Munoz (COL) - #12
  • Tassal 'Tass' Rushan (ENG) - #13
  • Ebio 'Ébinho' Da Costa Filho (BRA) - #16

Group B (Xbox)

  • Mosaad 'Msdossary' Aldossary (KSA) - Seed #2
  • Lucas 'DaXe’ Cuillerier (FRA) - #3
  • Niklas 'NRaseck’ Raseck (GER) - #6
  • Nawid 'GoalMachine' Norzai (CAN) - #7
  • Dylan 'DullenMIKE' Neuhausen (GER) - #10
  • Marcus 'MarcusGomes’ Gomes (AUS) - #11
  • Fouad 'Rafsou’ Fares (FRA) - #14
  • Kilian 'Zidane10’ Pita Ossario (ESP) - #15

Group C (PlayStation)

  • Nicolas “nicolas99fc” Villalba (ARG) – Seed #1
  • Lev “LevVinken” Vinken (NED) - #4
  • Mohammed “MoAuba” Harkous (GER) - #5
  • Diogo “tuga810” Pombo (POR) - #8
  • Fatih “Üstün” Üstün (DEN) - #9
  • Victor “Tore” Dos Santos Coelho (BRA) - #12
  • Erhan “DrErhano” Kayman (GER) - #13
  • Marko “Marko” Brijeski (AUS) - #16

Group D (PlayStation)

  • Corentin “MaestroSquad” Thuillier (FRA) - #2
  • Stefano “Pinna97” Pinna (BEL) - #3
  • Joksan “Joksan” Redona (USA) - #6
  • Chris “Didychrislito” Holly (USA) - #7
  • Flavio “Fifilza” Brito (BRA) - #10
  • Gonçalo “RastaArtur” Pinto (POR) - #11
  • Henrique “Zezinho” Lempke (BRA) - #14
  • Tim “TheStrxngeR” Katnawatos (GER) - 15

Follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with the latest FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 news. Lets us know wo you think will win the FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 by tweeting us!

Gamescom 2019 is fast approaching and we will hopefully receive information about FIFA 20. Read more about Gamescom here.

Written byChris Trout@TheTrout91