12 Jun 2021 8:30 AM +00:00

Far Cry 6 DLC Leaks And Will Seemingly Revive Villains From Previous Games

Details about Far Cry 6's post-launch plans and DLC have leaked online and it looks like Ubisoft are planning the return of some of the franchise's fan-favourite villains.

Spotted by VGC ahead of Ubisoft Forward today, an advert for Far Cry 6's Season Pass has been running on YouTube early and shows Vaas Montenegro (Far Cry 3), Pagan Min (Far Cry 4), and Joseph Seed (Far Cry 5) as playable characters.

In the footage, which has now been deleted from YouTube, it looks like these characters will be playable in some kind of dream sequence, likely providing alternative storylines or narrative quests post-launch.

We will likely hear more at Ubisoft Forward later today, where Far Cry 6 is confirmed to appear.

Ubisoft Forward will take place later today at 11 AM PT, 2 PM ET, 7 PM BST and will feature a number of other games like Rainbow Six Extraction, Watch Dogs Legion and more.

While you wait for the show to properly kick off, be sure to check out our predictions for what Ubisoft could bull out of the bag.