Esports News 11 Mar 2021 10:07 AM +00:00

Halo World Championship 2017 Qualifier: Mexico City Survival Guide

Advertisement

THERE WILL BE SPOILERS IN THIS THREAD

Advertisement

General Information 

Date: Saturday February 25th – Sunday February 26th

Stream: https://www.twitch.tv/halo

Doors Open: 

Friday: 10:00 AM CST

Saturday and Sunday: 8:30 AM CST

Broadcast Start Times:

Saturday: 10:00 AM CST, 11:00 AM EST, 9:00 AM MST, 8:00 AM PST, 4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM CET, 3:00 AM AEDT

Sunday: 10:00 AM CST, 11:00 AM EST, 9:00 AM MST, 8:00 AM PST, 4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM CET, 3:00 AM AEDT

Advertisement

Location: Expo Reforma

Organizer: Gfinity, 343 and Gamelta

Broadcast Lineup: 

Qualified Teams

Advertisement

Stream Schedule - Sunday

 Championship Bracket - Winners

Championship Bracket - Losers

Prize pool: $20,000

Place Prize Team
1st$8,000Shock The World
2nd$5,000Synergy Gaming
3rd$3,000Aztek Gaming
4th$2,000 Overpower Gaming
5th-6th$1,000 Nucleo Artem/Artificial Intelligence

Gametypes

Champs Winners Round 1   Champs Losers Round 1
SH The Rig CTF Truth
TS Plaza TS The Rig
CTF Coliseum SH Eden
SH Plaza CTF Fathom
TS Regret TS Coliseum
   
Champs Winners Round 2 Champs Losers Round 2
CTF Truth SH The Rig
TS Eden TS Regret
SH The Rig CTF Truth
CTF Fathom SH Empire
TS Coliseum TS Truth
   
Champs Winners Round 3 Champs Losers Round 3WC
SH The Rig CTF Fathom
TS Plaza TS The Rig
CTF Coliseum SH Plaza
SH Eden CTF Coliseum
TS Truth TS Regret
   
Champ Winners Round 4 / WBF Champs Losers Round 4
CTF Truth SH Empire
TS Eden TS Coliseum
SH Plaza CTF Truth
CTF Fathom SH Eden
TS Plaza TS Eden
   
Champ Grand Finals #1 – Bo7 Champ Losers Round 5 / LB Semi
SH Eden CTF Truth
TS The Rig TS The Rig
CTF Coliseum SH Plaza
SH Plaza CTF Fathom
TS Regret TS Regret
CTF Fathom  
TS Coliseum Champ Losers Round 6 / LF – (Bo7 only for London)
  SH Empire
Grand Finals #2 (If Needed) – Bo7 TS The Rig
SH Empire CTF Coliseum
TS Plaza SH Plaza
CTF Truth TS Coliseum
SH The Rig CTF Fathom
TS Truth TS Truth
CTF Coliseum  
TS Eden  

 

Advertisement

VOD and/or Restream

TBC

Feature Content 

TBC

Giveaway

To celebrate the Halo World Championship 2017 Qualifier: London we’re giving away two pairs of A40 + MixAmp TR and Halo A40 TR Mod Kits! Click here to enter and follow us on Twitter; @Gfinity, for the second giveaway.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.