Esports News 11 Mar 2021 10:07 AM +00:00

Gillette Championship Survival Guide

Advertisement

THERE WILL BE SPOILERS IN THIS THREAD

Advertisement

General Information 

Date: Friday July 8th – Saturday July 9th

Doors Open: 

Friday: 10:30 AM BST 

Saturday: 10:30 AM BST 

Broadcast Start Times: 

Friday: 10:45 AM BST, 11:45 AM CEST, 5:45 AM EDT, 4:45 AM CDT, 3:45 AM MDT, 2:45 AM PDT, 7:45 PM AEST 

Saturday: 10:45 AM BST, 11:45 AM CEST, 5:45 AM EDT, 4:45 AM CDT, 3:45 AM MDT, 2:45 AM PDT, 7:45 PM AEST 

Location: The Gfinity Arena, London

Advertisement

Organizer: Gfinity and Gillette

Talent:

Prize pool: £15,000  

Place Prize Team
1st£6,000Belgium (CZ_TioMit)
2nd£2,500France (Neo_lofti)
3rd/4th£1,250England (DRAGONE)
3rd/4th£1,250Poland (Jose Carlos Sánchez Guillén)
5th-8th£1,000Portugal (Mahrez_Champ)
5th-8th£1,000Hungary (adrainmaese)
5th-8th£1,000Germany (LoScandalo)
5th-8th£1,000Croatia (Neo_Kampfer)

 

Format: 

The event will utilize a round robin group stage format. Top two teams from each group and best 4 teams on third places will qualify for the round of 16.

The knockout stages will feature a single elimination bracket, consisting of Round of 16, Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and the Grand Final.

Teams 

Advertisement

Qualified: 

 - Northern Ireland | Jorcha

 - Albania | Forcesea

 - Wales | Oritano92

 - Iceland | Pabloartista

 - Republic of Ireland | bad_boy_g_2011

 - Turkey | AZZBAYSK

 - Hungary | adrainmaese

 - Slovakia | Gels

Advertisement

 - Romania | erkobra

 - Poland | Jose Carlos Sánchez Guillén

 - Sweden | Neo_Kilzyou

 - Czech Republic | Isra_almansa

 - Ukraine | StavAttack

 - Croatia | Neo_Kampfer

 - Austria | Yoskrisna

 - Switzerland | Ambidextrous

 - Russia | Regista21

Advertisement

 - France | Neo_lofti

 - Italy | Christopher_PW

 - Belgium | CZ_TioMit

 - Portugal | Mahrez_Champ

 - England | DRAGONE

 - Spain | Matt13

 - Germany | LoScandalo

 Groups:

 

Advertisement

Schedule & Results:

 

Knockout Bracket:

 

Useful Links: 

Gillette Championship Events Page

Gillette Championship Tickets

Streams: 

Twitch: GfinityTV

Advertisement

VOD and/or Restream:

TBC

Feature Content:

First set of Gillette Championship interviews

Second set of Gillette Championship interviews

Third set of Gillette Championship interviews

Final set of Gillette Championship interviews

Giveaway: 

To celebrate the Gillette Championship we’re giving away a signed Gareth Bale 2015-16 UEFA Champions League Football to one lucky event attendee and a years supply of Gillette kit

Advertisement

So, what are you waiting for? Book your tickets today

GOOD LUCK!

Keep up to date with all the latest gaming and eSports nws via our Twitter: @Gfinity

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.