Skyrim Is Having a 10th Anniversary Concert Next Week

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's 10th anniversary is approaching next week. To commemorate the special occasion, Bethesda is holding a special musical concert at Alexandra Palace Theatre, located in the United Kingdom.

Announced on the company's website, London Symphony Orchestra and London Voices Choir will orchestrate the beloved RPG's soundtrack. Along with the concert, a host of Creation Club Content is coming, in addition to further visual upgrades to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S versions.

Read More: The Elder Scrolls 6: Everything We Know So Far

Advertisement

Skyrim Is Having A 10th Anniversary Concert Next Week

This concert will take place on November 11th, the exact date 10 years ago when the Elder Scrolls title was released. Taking place at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 6 PM GMT, it'll be streamed live on Bethesda's YouTube and Twitch channels.

Both musical guests will replicate the iconic music and sound effects evident in Skyrim:

Take in a tribute to the many anthems, ambient soundscapes and memorable tunes of Skyrim as we celebrate those who’ve made the game what it is today: the players.

Alongside this event, new-gen console owners will receive an "enhanced version" of Skyrim, further upgrading the game's visuals and performance on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. This version will also be available to Xbox Game Pass subscribers who play the Special Edition.

That's not all, as Special Edition owners introduces three free Creation Club contents: Fishing, a new Survival Mode, and unique missions with the Saints and Seducers. These features will also be included in the Skyrim Anniversary Edition, which launches on November 11th.