Diablo 07 Apr 2021 1:54 AM +00:00

Blizzard's Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Test Start Date

Advertisement
Jump To

Blizzard announced the Diablo 2 Resurrected alpha start date and outlined what players can expect from this first Diablo 2 Resurrected alpha test.

Advertisement

This first alpha test covers Diablo 2 Acts I&II only and gives players a chance to test out three character classes in the enhanced environments.

Diablo 2’s cinematics are still the original ones for this alpha, though Blizzard confirmed these are just placeholder assets.

This won’t be the only Diablo 2 alpha, as Blizzard promised at least one more between now and Diablo 2 Resurrected’s release date — whenever that is.

It’s a limited alpha test for single-player mode only, and you can’t import save data to the alpha or carry alpha save data over to the final game.

Read more:

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Start Date & Start Time

The first Diablo 2 alpha begins April 9 at 7 a.m PST (11 a.m. EST/4 p.m. BST).

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha End Date & End Time

It runs through April 12 at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST/6 p.m. BST).

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Sign Up

Advertisement

If you opted into the alpha test earlier, you’re on the list to possibly receive a Diablo 2 Resurrected alpha invitation.

Possibly is key.

This first alpha is a limited test, so not everyone who opted in will receive an invitation.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha on PS4 or Xbox?

The first alpha will only be on PC.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Classes

This alpha includes three of the game’s seven classes:

  • Sorceress
  • Barbarian
  • Amazon
Advertisement

The full game will include all seven classes.

Will There Be a Second Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha?

Yes, and possibly a third, but Blizzard didn’t give any indication when these might happen.

[Source: Blizzard]

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.